Sneak peekery

Okay, so I might get in a lot of trouble for this and I might have to take it down someday (hey, I don’t know the rules about revealing stuff before your agent goes to publishers or whatnot!), but some other writers are doing this meme with their unpubbed works and since Diana Peterfreund tagged the entire Internet, AND even though most of them are published and I’m not (yet! I’m in a pos. thinking mood), I’m going to do the same. I figure this is kind of okay since, you know, it’s so random and out of context.

1. Pick up the nearest book.

2. Open to page 123.

3. Find the fifth sentence.

4. Post the next three sentences.

So here it is: the first time anybody outside myself, my agent, and a few friends and family are reading a bit of the (quasi) finished version of AUT.

She shook her head and hopped off the bed. “Nothing. Ready to go?”

So was it good for you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

