Okay, FINE

I joined NaNo. I don’t know why, because I probably will not win, and knowing this I reserve the right to quit at any time. I’m doing this because I work best when I have way too much going on–for some reason, the busier I am, the more productive I am, so if I’m editing MB and AUT and writing either one of the two books I might never publish that I haven’t decided between yet, I’ll probably get more done on all of those things than if I was just doing one of them. At least, that’s the fuzzy math I’m using to justify doing NaNo, when really I just want to do it because it seems fun and other people are doing it and I want to be part of the in-crowd. Psyche, I don’t care about being in the in-crowd. But it does look fun. If you’re doing it, too, want to be my writer buddy?

Tangentially related: Is it me, or does the NaNo search function just blatantly not work?

Leave a Reply

