Chuck and Blair FTW

gossip-girl-blair-chuck-tbc

Now that I’m fully caught up on Gossip Girl, let me say something: Chuck and Blair are the most awesome couple on television right now. THEY JUST ARE. I will hear no dissent (all right, I will hear dissent, but I won’t like it)! I don’t care that Chuck looks like creepy Jimmy Fallon, and I don’t care that they’re both, in their ways, morally reprehensible at times, emotionally stunted buffoons when it comes to love and romance, and out-of-control illogical in most if not all cases. THEY ARE AWESOME. They’re passionate and insane and sharp dressers (how about Chuck’s sparkly tux from the Snowflake Ball? Genius! Nobody else on television could pull that ridiculousness off) and, best of all, because they’re so angry and lost and wounded their connection is stronger than it would be if they were both relatively normal because they’re the only people on the face of the planet who truly understand and accept each other.

The best part of the episode by far was this:

287

299

Most awkward embrace the world has ever seen? Absolutely. But it’s not really a proper hug, it’s more of a union, a fitting together of puzzle pieces. Blair doesn’t need to look at his face or say a word to him, all she wants to do is hold him to keep him from collapsing. He’s so tired and weak that he can’t even turn around or sit up on his own, but he raises one hand to touch her arm to show her that he knows she’s there, that she’s the reason he’s still upright. That is some powerful blocking right there, guys. Ed Westwick and Leighton Meester are no joke in this scene.

Best of all, it reminds me of this:

278

284

Bluck (Chair? I’m undecided) is totally the new LoVe.

(Gossip Girl screencaps taken from BlairandChuck.com. Veronica Mars screencaps taken from Something-Happens.com.)

Also, remember when Leighton Meester was on Veronica Mars? She was awesome on that show.

100

(Screencap from BlairandChuck.com.)

Okay, just one more for good measure:

610

You know, since I was on the site already.

Oh, okay then, one more of Chuck and Blair, too, since I did it on LiveJournal:

274

3 Responses

  1. i have not see that ep of blair and chuck but i know what happens and just knowing that makes me want to cry.

    is it legal to cry because of an ep of gg??

    also

    I LOVE CHUCK BASS.

  2. Uh, YEAH it’s legal. I recommend it!

  3. YES IT’S LEGAL!
    I’ve been there, done that, bought the ‘I cry at chairs’ T-shirt. Bahah get it xD

    I love your post btw 😀 It’s amazing because it describes them perfectly.
    Lovelovelove!

Leave a Reply

