Anna Jarzab, a pictorial retrospective

Today I turned 25. Whatever, don’t worry about it, apparently people age or something. I don’t like it, but that seems to be the way it is. I’m not a big fan of birthdays, but I thought this would be a good time to show you what I looked like when I wasn’t 25, since I had to come onto the blog to change my About page anyway. I’m going to attempt to do this in yearly increments of five, just to be symmetrical about the whole thing.

2788314032_e0bc579931Me as a wee babe. Look, I’m as pink as my blanket!

2791063748_698325fddcAge 5. I believe this was my first grade picture.

2791000994_3013d5849aAge 10. Look how blonde and long my hair used to be! Nevertheless, it’s looking a bit weird here.

2789881817_5a34089d60I cheated, this is a picture of me when I was probably sixteen, but just sixteen. It’s my high school senior photo. Look how my hair is no longer blonde. Fascinating, I KNOW.

Okay, now here’s where it gets sketchy, because most of the photos I have of myself when I’m twenty are not digital because only moms and dads who had jobs could afford digital cameras back then. So…this is what I have to offer you. This is Halloween, my junior year in college. I’m on the left (obvs), with my RED! HAIR! which I loved and hope someday to go back to. My best friend from college, Carmen, is on the right. Our friend Pat, dressed up as a Playboy bunny (??) is in the middle. I’m sure they’re so glad that I’ve posted this picture!

90820263_482c69a39d

I don’t have a picture of what I look like today, yet, but you’ve seen the ‘Stache Bash photos…I look basically the same as that, without the ‘stache.

Twilight.

2 Responses

  1. Wow small world. My first daughter was born the same day as your birthday (2009) and we named her Anna Jane Jarzab.

    Just thought i would let you know there is another Anna Jarzab out there now.

    Hope you prosper in all you do!

    Dave Jarzab

  2. Congratulations! It’s a good name, it’s served me well these twenty-five years.

Leave a Reply

