See? I’m working!

grnotes

That’s the synopsis I’m doing for GR. I had to do it handwritten, because I kept getting blocked when I was trying to type it. I told a friend recently that I didn’t believe in writer’s block, but I think it would be more accurate to say that I believe there are times when you have a failure of imagination, but that the best way to remedy that would be to try something else. Even though I hate writing longhand, it does often feel more productive to scribble rather than type.

In other news, please ignore how ridiculously unkempt I look in this picture. Sometimes I look cute! I’ll prove it to you:

regular

2 Responses

  1. Haha, I like how the background of both pics is exactly the same — that is fantastic proof that you can clean up well, too. Even the pink towel in the background looks better in the bottom picture.

  2. Sexy hair lady… maybe this should be your author picture?? 😉

Leave a Reply

