STOP: COVER TIME

What? I am not leaving all the MC Hammer allusions for Josh Berk to just scoop up in put in his blog I mean really now.

So, anyway, last night I finished my revisions for All Unquiet Things. If everything goes as planned, this should be my last round of revisions before copy edits. I sent them off to my editor and my agent, and I’m left here, twiddling my thumbs, eating cheese, and wondering what to post now.

OH I GUESS I’LL POST MY COVER BECAUSE I FINALLY GOT PERMISSION TO DO SO. Pardon the shouting, this is very exciting for me.

Behold:

allunquietjkt

I think it’s amazing. When we talked about it months ago, the words “sophisticated” and “arresting” were bandied about, and I think it hits both of those right on the mark. “Beautiful”, “elegant”, and “creepy” are some more things that have been said, but I haven’t heard a peep of dissent about it. Everybody, from my editor to the RH sales department to Joanna to me to my mother, really loves it.

What do YOU think?

9 Responses

  1. If you only show half of the person’s face, do you get to pay them half as much?

  2. LOL I don’t think anyone got paid for that photo except the photographer. Don’t quote me on that, I don’t know how any of this works.

  3. I think the cover is awesome. Kinda reminds me of Twilight.

  4. awesome cover. i’m soooooo proud/happy/(jealous) of you 🙂

  5. Before I scrolled past the cover I immediately thought sophisticated… and slightly eerie. I absolutely love it. Love how clean it looks, and hello… I just love seeing your name on the cover!!!

  6. Shannel, LOL, that’s what my mom and my aunt said: “Our favorite part is your name.”

  7. It’s gorgeous!

  8. i like it!

  9. WOW, Anna, that is awesome!! When can I buy a copy?? I am so so proud and excited for you. Oh and I like your name in pink. 🙂

Leave a Reply

