Funtivities

I’m very, very excited for the upcoming holiday season. I have so many plans! I mean, I also have so much to do, but there is so much fun to look forward to. First things first, the stuff that has already happened.

On Wednesday, I got a bouquet of flowers delivered to my office:

3048197888_03bcd47c70

This is them, sitting on my desk at work. They’re from my parents, and they came with a sweet note telling me how proud they are of me and how much they’ve always believed in me. They sent them to me because, drum roll, my contracts are finally ready!

3047359587_68d0840dce

Photo’s blurry, but nobody needs to read them except me, anyway. But they exist! They were sitting right on my kitchen table last night, and I signed them with my special pen. This may seem terribly boring, but it was the result of a couple of months of waiting for me (probably way less than other people experience, and I’m lucky that the process went so quickly for me, and I am grateful, but anyway), so I’m completely thrilled about it. So thrilled I had my roommate take a picture of me signing the contracts:

3048196940_af3692b1c6

My hair’s not looking so great in this picture because I’d just finished swimming laps at the gym, but still. Thrilling! AND I’m getting my revision letter from my editor today, AND I’m going to see Twilight tonight…so many things to look forward to. Not to mention the Giving of the Thanks, which I will be spending in sunny San Diego with all of my best friends, whom I dearly love. And then once I get back, BAM!, AUT revisions. Hopefully I’ll finish MB revisions this weekend and then not have to think about it again for a little while.

One Response

  1. Yay!!! Congratulations!!! I love that you had your roomie take a pic of you signing the contracts and I love even more that you signed them with your special pen. 🙂 Congrats Lady!!!

Leave a Reply

